Block 1: Bio-Science, Digital Sciences and Agronomy Innovations

Louise O. Fresco, President, Executive Board Wageningen University & Research
Elizabeth Hodson de Jaramillo, Professor Emeritus School of Sciences of the Pontificia Universidad Javeriana
Lee Recht, Head of Sustainability, Aleph Farms
Sergey V. Vershinin, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Russian Federation
Manuel Otero, Director-General, Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA)

Block 2: Science Serving End Hunger and Safe and Nutritious Food for All

Kaosar Afsana, Professor Public Health, BRAC University
Claudia Sadoff, Managing Director, Research Delivery and Impact of the CGIAR System Organization (CGIAR)
Marije Beens, Vice Minister of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality, Netherlands
Godfrey Bahiigwa, Director, Department of Rural Economy and Agriculture, African Union Commission
Polina Shulbaeva, Coordinator for IIFB, CBD process

Block 3: Science and Institutional Innovations for Food Systems Sustainability

Mohamed Hassan, President of The World Academy of Sciences for the advancement of science in developing countries (TWAS)
Thomas W. Hertel, Professor Agricultural Economics at Purdue University
Mariya Gabriel, Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth, European Commission
Geraldine Matchett, Co-CEO and CFO, Royal DSM
Su Kahumbu Stephanou, Founder and CEO, iCow

Further information

» About the session

» Report