Joachim von Braun (Germany) Chair of the Scientific Group
Director of the Center for Development Research (ZEF), Bonn University, and Professor for economic and technological change.

Kaosar Afsana (Bangladesh) Vice Chair of the Scientific Group
BRAC James P Grant School of Public Health, BRAC University, Dhaka.

Louise Fresco (Netherlands) Vice Chair of the Scientific Group
President of the Executive Board, Wageningen University & Research.

Mohamed Hassan (Sudan) Vice Chair of the Scientific Group
President of The World Academy of Sciences for the advancement of science in developing countries (TWAS).

Mario Herrero Acosta (Costa Rica)
Chief Research Scientist of Agriculture and Food, The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO).

Ousmane Badiane (Senegal)
Chairperson of Akademiya2063, former Africa Director for the International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI).

Patrick Caron (France)
Vice President of the University of Montpellier, President of Agropolis International and Director of the Montpellier Advanced Knowledge Institute on Transitions.

Martin Cole (Australia)
Chairperson of the HLPE Steering Committee of CFS. Professor and Head of School of Agriculture, Food and Wine at University of Adelaide.

Ismahane Elouafi (Morocco / Canada)
Chief Scientist of the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations.

Frank A. Ewert (Germany)
Scientific Director, Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF).

Sheryl L. Hendriks (South Africa)
Professor of Food Security & Director, Institute for Food, Nutrition and Well-being, University of Pretoria.

Thomas W. Hertel (USA)
Professor of Agricultural Economics at Purdue University and Executive Director of the Global Trade Analysis Project (GTAP).

Jikun Huang (China)
Professor at School of Advanced Agricultural Sciences and Director of China Center for Agricultural Policy (CCAP), Peking University.

Marta Hugas (Spain)
Chief Scientist at European Food Safety Authority (EFSA).

Elizabeth Hodson de Jaramillo (Colombia)
Professor Em. School of Sciences of the Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, and member of Inter American Network of Academies of Sciences (IANAS).

Andrew Kambugu (Uganda)
Executive Director Infectious Diseases Institute (IDI), College of Health Sciences, Makerere University. Co-founder of the Researchers for Global Health (R4GH) initiative.

Kaoru Kitajima (Japan)
Professor at Kyoto University Graduate School of Agriculture; a forest ecologist, especially in tropical America and Asia.

Rattan Lal (India)
Professor of Soil Science, Director of the Carbon Management and Sequestration Center at Ohio State University. World Food Prize Laureate 2020.

Uma Lele (India)
President of the International Association of Agricultural Economists (IAAE).

Lynnette M. Neufeld (Canada)
incoming President of the International Union of Nutrition Scientists (IUNS), Director Knowledge Leadership, Global Alliance for Improved Nutrition (GAIN).

Urs Niggli (Switzerland)
Scientist focusing on sustainable farming systems, from 1990 to 2020 he led the Research Institute of Organic Agriculture (FiBL).

Claudia Sadoff (USA)
Executive Management Team Convener and Managing Director, Research Delivery and Impact, of the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research.

Lisa Sennerby Forsse (Sweden)
past President, Royal Swedish Academy of Agriculture and Forestry (KSLA) and was the vice-chancellor of the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences 2006-2015.

Jean-François Soussana (France)
Vice-President of International Policy at the Institute national de la recherche agronomique (INRAE).

Morakot Tanticharoen (Thailand)
Professor and Senior Advisor to the President of the National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA), research in microbiology and biotechnology.

Maximo Torero (Peru)
ex-officio Member Chief Economist of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).

Aman Wirakartakusumah (Indonesia)
Professor Em. at Department of Food Science and Technology and Senior Scientist at SEAFAST Center, Bogor Agricultural University (IPB), President-Elect of the International Union of Food Science and Technology.

David Zilbermann (Israel, USA)
Professor in the Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, University of California at Berkeley. One of the Founders of the International Consortium of Applied Bio-economy Research (ICABR).